Edge of Eternity by Ken Follett due out this fall

Ken Follett’s most recent newsletter details the release of the final volume in the Century Trilogy!

edge of eternity

Dear Merlyn,

I hope that you had a wonderful festive season, with plenty of good reading, and that you are looking forward to the year ahead.

2014 will be an exciting year for me. Edge of Eternity, the final book in my Century trilogy, will be published in hardcover in the United States and Canada on Tuesday 16 September.

I’ve been thrilled by your response to the first two books, Fall of Giants and Winter of the World, which followed the fortunes of five intertwined families – American, German, Russian, English, and Welsh – as they make their way through the 20th Century.

Now they come to one of the most tumultuous eras of all, the enormous social, political, and economic turmoil of the period from the 1960s through to the 1980s. My families live through the struggle for civil rights, assassinations, mass political movements, the Vietnam War, the Berlin Wall, the Cuban missile crisis, Presidential impeachment, revolution – and rock and roll. I’ve had a great time researching and writing it, and I hope that you will enjoy reading it.

This is a special year for me for another reason – it is the 25th anniversary of the publication of The Pillars of the Earth. In 1989 not many people were convinced that a story about building a cathedral was a good idea. But millions of readers thought otherwise and it is my most popular book – and the one I’m most proud of. In the first part of the year, I will be visiting several cathedrals to celebrate the anniversary and helping to raise money for their restoration and maintenance.

Later in the year I’ll post further details of the publication of Edge of Eternity and my tour to Brazil, Canada, Denmark, France, Italy, Mexico, Spain and the United States on my website as they firm up. Perhaps I will meet you on my travels.

I really appreciate the feedback I get from my readers. If you want to get in touch, please do so through my web site, on my Facebook page or via Twitter, and keep an eye on my YouTube channel, where I will posting video from time to time.

Best wishes and good reading!

Ken

For more information, please see my web site and my Twitter and Facebook pages
http://www.ken-follett.com
http://twitter.com/KMFollett
http://www.youtube.com/kenfollettauthor
http://www.facebook.com/KenFollettAuthor

Leave a Reply

