Readable Classics: Timeless Tales

Here’s another list created for teens, but it is a nice place to start for anyone.

I used my own readings of books, and years of talking to teens and adults alike about the classics they’d read, whether assigned or not. It was always nice to have this handy when someone didn’t know where to start, or maybe they had a list, and if a book from the list was here, they’d try one of these first.

About merlynperilous

I spent most of my career as a Young Adult Librarian, then became the Adult Fiction person at my branch to finish things off. Now I read whatever I want, and never think about what I should be reading. This is my blog for bookish things. All other topics are covered at my Librariandoa blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.