Reading Challenges For 2017

reading-challenges-scroll

While beginning my search for blogs and sites with Reading Challenges for 2017 I found a spectacular list from girlxoxo.com called The Master List of 2017 Reading Challenges.

I personally will be looking at the challenges for Mystery, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Children’s and Young Adult since those are where my reading interests lie. I may also start reading some Historical Fiction this year since I have become such a fan of Historical Mysteries, perhaps I can enjoy history in yet another fictional way.

girlxoxo linked to another site Reading Challenge Addict, so if you find yourself immersed in all of the possibilities of these challenges, you can get even more ideas.

readers-in-a-row

Note: I signed up for the Goodreads Challenge to read 50 books, and I’ve placed the Goodreads Widget on my sidebar. Let the reading begin!

About merlynperilous

I spent most of my career as a Young Adult Librarian, then became the Adult Fiction person at my branch to finish things off. Now I read whatever I want, and never think about what I should be reading. This is my blog for bookish things. All other topics are covered at my Librariandoa blog.
This entry was posted in Reading Challenges, Recommended Reading Lists and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.